Upcoming Events

Tue Sep 26, 2017
7205 Dwinelle, 5–7 PM
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
Shinro Kato (Tokyo Metropolitan University)
Toward the Unity of Plato’s Statesman
Fri Sep 29, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Irene Bloemraad (U.C. Berkeley Sociology)
TBA
Wed Oct 4, 2017
234 Moses Hall, 6–7:30 PM
Working Group in the History and Philosophy of Logic, Mathematics, and Science
Barry Loewer (Rutgers University)
Thu Oct 5, 2017
301 Moses, 12:30–1:30 PM
Work in Progress Talk
Laura and Francois Schroeter
WIP
Fri Oct 6, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Sungmoon Kim (Univ. of Hong Kong Political Science)
TBA
Mon Oct 9, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
TBA
Tue Oct 10, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
TBA
Thu Oct 12, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
TBA
Fri Oct 13, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Katerina Linos (U.C. Berkeley Law)
TBA
Fri Oct 13, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
Q&A Session
Thu Oct 19, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Christia Mercer (Columbia University)
TBA
Fri Oct 20, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Rogers Smith (Univ. of Pennsylvania Political Science )
TBA
Thu Oct 26, 2017
301 Moses, 12:30–1:30 PM
Work in Progress Talk
Alvin Goldman
WIP
Fri Oct 27, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
David Martin (University of Virginia Law)
TBA
Fri Oct 27, 2017
Moses 234, 4–6 PM
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
Sean Kelsey (Notre Dame)
TBD
Fri Nov 3, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Cristina Rodriguez (Yale Law)
TBA
Thu Nov 9, 2017
301 Moses, 12:30–1:30 PM
Conference
WIP
Thu Nov 16, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Jeffrey Kaplan
Fri Nov 17, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Leti Volpp (U.C. Berkeley Law)
TBA
Thu Nov 30, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Alexander (Arc) Kocurek
Fri Dec 1, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Reihan Salam (Executive Editor of National Review)
TBA
Tue Dec 5, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Ethan Jerzak
Thu Dec 7, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Antonia Peacocke
Fri Jan 19, 2018
202 Barrows Hall , 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Joshua Cohen and Niko Kolodny (UC Berkeley)
Introductory Meeting with Joshua Cohen and Niko Kolodny (for enrolled students only)
Fri Jan 26, 2018
202 Barrows Hall , 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Charles Beitz (Princeton University)
TBA
Fri Jan 26, 2018
7205 Dwinelle Hall, 4–6 PM
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
Voula Tsouna (UC Santa Barbara)
TBA
Fri Feb 2, 2018
202 Barrows Hall , 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Emilee Chapman (Stanford University)
TBA
Fri Feb 9, 2018
202 Barrows Hall , 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Richard Brooks (Columbia University )
TBA
Fri Feb 16, 2018
202 Barrows Hall , 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Josiah Ober (Stanford University)
TBA
Fri Feb 23, 2018
202 Barrows Hall , 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Alex Guerrero (Rutgers University)
TBA
Fri Mar 2, 2018
202 Barrows Hall , 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Paul Pierson (University of California, Berkeley)
TBA
Fri Mar 9, 2018
202 Barrows Hall , 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Bertrall Ross (University of California, Berkeley)
TBA
Fri Mar 16, 2018
202 Barrows Hall , 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Gabriel Lenz (University of California, Berkeley)
TBA
Fri Mar 23, 2018
202 Barrows Hall , 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Alvin Goldman (Rutgers University)
TBA
Fri Apr 6, 2018
202 Barrows Hall , 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Daniel Viehoff (New York University)
TBA
Thu Apr 12, 2018
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
John Hawthorne (USC)
TBD
Fri Apr 13, 2018
202 Barrows Hall , 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
George Borjas (Harvard University)
TBA
Fri Apr 20, 2018
202 Barrows Hall , 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Meena Krishnamurthy (University of Michigan)
TBA
Thu Apr 26, 2018
Howison Library , 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Laura Franklin-Hall (NYU)
TBA
Sat May 12, 2018
Faculty Glade, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Department Graduation
Mon Oct 22, 2018–Fri Oct 26, 2018
Townsend Visitor
Tim Scanlon (Harvard University)

You can add the Philosophy Events calendar to bCal by clicking the down-arrow by "Other calendars", selecting "Add by URL", and entering the URL http://philosophy.berkeley.edu/events/ical.